We want you to be fully satisfied with our SlickVPN services. If you are dissatisfied with the service you receive, we offer a full refund if you cancel your account within 30 days of the activation of your account.
Our support team is available 24/7 to help you with any issues you may come across and help to fix them so you’re able to fully take advantage of our VPN services. However, if within the 30 days your account is in good standings and has not breached any of our terms of service you are eligible to take advantage of this offer.
To receive your SlickVPN refund under this 30 day guarantee, you must request a refund via email to our support team for processing.
SlickVPN services may be provided monthly, quarterly, or yearly, and Customer is responsible for any fees incurred each month, quarter, or year. Providing termination notice within the month, quarter, or year does not entitle Customer to refund or prorated fees. A refund may only be granted, upon Customer request, within 30 days of payment. SlickVPN will not be able to offer any refunds for accounts that are deleted or suspended due to a violation of the Terms of Service or Privacy Policies.